Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Jamie Dinkins-Bookwalter

I hail from:
Powell, Tennessee, but live in Asheville and Girona, Spain

But I am most at home:
Pisgah National Forest Trail system

I pay my bills by:
Guiding bike tours, field researcher, phd student.

I never leave home without:
I should say my wallet but I forget it 50% of the time.

My three favorite pieces of Kitsbow kit are:
Kitsbow 7in socks! followed by the A/M jersey, and the AM hoodie.

I love them because:
All wool! I'm often without a washing machine when I'm in the woods for days and weeks at a time doing research- getting more than one wear between washes out of a garment is really practical.

You see this scar? I got this when I:
had surgery to replace my torn ACL. not sure why I thought skiing in -10F degree weather on a ice lump mountain was a good idea.

The closest I ever came to dying was:
Caving with my dad in a random cave in Tennessee when I was 13. My head got stuck in a crevasse. Don't tell mom.

The closest I’ve been to complete and profound enlightenment was:
Being left on a mountain in Morocco by a guide that was trying to teach my friend and me a lesson about his idea of a women's place in the world. Lesson was not learned.

My favorite place to ride (that I am willing to tell you about) is:
Road bike - Vorges & Sisteron, France, the coastal road on Costa Brava near our home in Spain, the Grappa /Veneto region in northern Italy. Mountain bike; the Tramun trail in Girona, Hot Springs in NC, of course Pisgah National Forest near the Mills River complex.

My favorite secret spot is:
Somewhere in the North Georgia mountains, but you have to promise me you won't tell me that you hate me when we get lost around hour 4 before I take you there.

If I ever won an Oscar, my 10-word speech would go like this:
Question everything and buy the plane ticket.

Lastly, shout out to:
My husband

Because:
He makes a mean cup of coffee and puts up with my frenetic sh*t